Skip to content

First Blog

May 29, 2009

Technology appears to keep users at a safe distance from it. I wonder if that distance has a relationship to one’s personal space?

What do you think?

DA

5 Comments leave one →
  1. edutechtalks permalink*
    December 11, 2009 3:58 am

    Now that I am back in the EDUC 8842 course, I think I’ll continue to work on understanding how blogging works.

    I hope we will have a profitable learning experience together.

    David

  2. Tiffany Jones permalink
    December 11, 2009 5:45 am

    Hi David,
    I looked for a place to follow you and I couldn’t find one. but if you reply it will send me an email
    Here’s hoping we all learn this valuable tool.
    Tiffany

  3. Marcia Wert permalink
    December 11, 2009 5:09 pm

    Technology does keep us at a distance but in the same moment, we are communicating more and more! We just don’t have the Face to face or voice communication, unless you use a web cam.

    Internationally, I have communicated with people clear across the globe in seconds but I would never have thought about calling them. Phone bill would be enormous.

    David, we are use to social networking or face to face communications or voice to voice communications. It will be interesting in the next ten years to see where this generation is headed. We spend hours on the computer and the phone but never venture outside.

    My next door neighbor’s child loves to text but when you ask him a question, he is relcutant to answer. He rarely talks.

    Marcia

  4. Marcia Wert permalink
    December 15, 2009 4:28 pm

    How is that post on the blog question coming? I still need to sit down and do the paper on this week’s assignment. Bad Bad….Lazy Marcia!

  5. David permalink*
    December 16, 2009 6:25 am

    Hi Marcia,

    I hope to have it up tomorrow (12/16). Do the best you can. Set a realistic goal and stick to it.

    Thanks

    David

Leave a Reply

